This is a list of the Informatics Faculty Affiliates, including their home department and their contact information. These are all faculty whose research involves informatics in some fashion. Many of these faculty serve as advisors or committee members to the Informatics PhD students.

 

Last Name First Name Email Dept.
Agha Gul agha@illinois.edu Computer Science
Albarracin Dolores dalbarra@illinois.edu Psychology
Allen Gabrielle gdallen@illinois.edu NCSA
Althaus Scott salthaus@illinois.edu Political Science
Bashir Masooda mnb@illinois.edu iSchool
Bell Alison alisonmb@life.illinois.edu Animal Biology (SIB)
Best Philip pbest@life.illinois.edu MCB
Blake Catherine clblake@illinois.edu iSchool
Brooks Ian ianb@illinois.edu iSchool
Browning Matt brownin@illinois.edu Recreation, Sport & Tourism
Brunner Robert bigdog@illinois.edu Astronomy
Bullock David S. dsbulloc@illinois.edu Agricultural & Consumer Economics
Bullock Donald dbullock@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Burke Martin mdburke@illinois.edu Chemistry
Caetano-Anolles Gustavo gca@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Chan Anita achan@illinois.edu Media & Cinema Studies
Chang Kevin kcchang@illinois.edu Computer Science
Chen Xiaohui xhchen@illinois.edu Statistics
Chen Yuguo yuguo@illinois.edu Statistics
Cho Wendy wendycho@illinois.edu Political Science
Clough Steven sjclough@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Cooke Nicole nacooke@illinois.edu iSchool
Cox Donna cox@ncsa.illinois.edu NCSA
Culpepper Steven sculpepp@illinois.edu Statistics
Deal Brian deal@illinois.edu Landscape Architecture
Dell Gary gdell@illinois.edu Psychology
Denmead Tyler tdenmead@illinois.edu Art Education
Derringer Jaime jderr@illinois.edu Psychology
Diesner Jana jdiesner@illinois.edu iSchool
Douglas Jeff jeffdoug@illinois.edu Statistics
Downie Stephen jdownie@illinois.edu iSchool
Dressman Mark mdressma@illinois.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Dubin David ddubin@illinois.edu iSchool
Duff Brittany bduff@illinois.edu Advertising
Efron Miles mefron@illinois.edu iSchool
Enstrom David denstrom@illinois.edu Prairie Research Institute
Fisher Cynthia clfishe@illinois.edu Psychology
Forsyth David daf@illinois.edu Computer Science
Francis George gfrancis@illinois.edu Math
Fu Wai-Tat wfu@illinois.edu Computer Science
Gasser Les gasser@illinois.edu iSchool
Girju Roxana girju@illinois.edu Linguistics
Golparvar-Fard Mani mgolpar@illinois.edu CEE
Griffis Ryan ryan.griffis@gmail.com New Media
Grosser Ben grosser@illinois.edu Art & Design
Hamilton Kevin kham@illinois.edu New Media
Han Jiawei hanj@cs.uiuc.edu Computer Science
Hansen Allison akh@illinois.edu Entomology
Hasegawa-Johnson Mark jhasegaw@illinois.edu ECE
Hockenmaier Julia juliahmr@illinois.edu Computer Science
Hoiem Derek dhoiem@uiuc.edu Computer Science
Hoiem Elizabeth hoiem@illinois.edu iSchool
Houston Brant houstonb@illinois.edu Journalism
Huang Thomas t-huang1@illinois.edu ECE
Huang Wen-Hao David wdhuang@illinois.edu Education
Hudson Matthew mhudson@uiuc.edu Crop Sciences
Hummel John jehummel@illinois.edu Psychology
Israel Maya misrael@illinois.edu Special Education
Jackson Sally sallyj@illinois.edu Communication
Jain Atul jain@illinois.edu Atmospheric Sciences
Jenkins Christine cajenkin@illinois.edu iSchool
Jensen Paul pjens@illinois.edu Bioengineering
Jongeneel Victor vjongene@illinois.edu IGB
Karahalios Karrie kkarahal@illinois.edu Computer Science
Katz Daniel dskatz@illinois.edu NCSA
Kelley Keith kwkelley@illinois.edu Neuroscience
Kendall Lori loriken@illinois.edu iSchool
Kesan Jay kesan@illinois.edu Law
Kirlik Alex kirlik@illinois.edu Computer Science
Knox Emily knox@illinois.edu iSchool
Korban Schuyler korban@illinois.edu NRES
Kukekova Anna avk@illinois.edu Animal Sciences
Kumar Praveen kumar1@illinois.edu CEE
Kwan Mei-Po mkwan@illinois.edu Geography
LaBarre Kathryn klabarre@illinois.edu iSchool
Lane H. Chad hclane@illinois.edu Educational Psychology
Lazebnik Svetlana slazebni@illinois.edu Computer Science
Li Bo libo@illinois.edu Statistics
Liang Feng liangf@illinois.edu Statistics
Lin Yu-Feng yflin@illinois.edu IL State Geological Survey
Lindgren Robb robblind@illinois.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Lipka Alexander alipka@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Long Stephen slong@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Loor Juan jloor@uiuc.edu Animal Sciences
Lopez-Ortiz Citlali lopezort@illinois.edu Kinesiology & Community Health
Ludaescher Bertram ludaesch@illinois.edu iSchool
Mak Bonnie bmak@illinois.edu iSchool
Marshall-Colon Amy amymc@illinois.edu Plant Biology
McDonagh Deana mcdonagh@illinois.edu Industrial Design
McDonough Jerome jmcdonou@illinois.edu iSchool
McDowell Kate kmcdowel@illinois.edu iSchool
McLafferty Sara smclaff@illinois.edu Geography
Menanteau Felipe felipe@illinois.edu NCSA
Mercier Emma mercier@illinois.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Mohaghegh Zahra zahra13@illinois.edu Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering
Moose Stephen smoose@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Morrow Dan dmg@illinois.edu Educational Psychology
Mullen Sean spmullen@illinois.edu Kinesiology & Community Health
Narisetty Naveen naveen@illinois.edu Statistics
O’Hara Ruiz Marilyn moruiz@illinois.edu VetMed
Olsen Gary gary@life.illinois.edu MCB
Padmanabhan Anand apadmana@illinois.edu NCSA
Pan Yuan-Xiang yxpan@illinois.edu Nutritional Sciences
Paquette Luc lpaq@illinois.edu Curriculum & Instruction
Peng Jian jianpeng@illinois.edu Computer Science
Pintar Judith jpintar@illinois.edu Slavic Languages
Poole M. Scott mspoole@illinois.edu Communications
Price Nathan ndprice@illinois.edu CBE
Punyasena Surangi punyasena@life.illinois.edu Plant Biology
Renear Allen renear@illinois.edu iSchool
Robinson Gene generobi@illinois.edu Entomology/Institute for Genomic Biology
Roca Alfred roca@illinois.edu Animal Sciences
Rodriguez-Zas Sandra rodrgzzs@illinois.edu Animal Sciences
Rogers Wendy wendyr@illinois.edu Kinesiology & Community Health
Roseman Charles croseman@illinois.edu Anthropology
Roth Dan danr@illinois.edu Computer Science
Ruecker Stan sruecker@illinois.edu Art & Design
Schaffner Spencer spencers@illinois.edu English
Schatz Bruce schatz@uiuc.edu Medical Info. Science
Schmidt Arthur aschmidt@uiuc.edu CEE
Schneider Jodi jodi@illinois.edu iSchool
Shih Chilin cls@illinois.edu Linguistics
Simons Daniel dsimons@illinois.edu Psychology
Simpson Douglas dgs@illinois.edu Statistics
Sinha Saurabh sinhas@illinois.edu Computer Science
Smaragdis Paris paris@illinois.edu Computer Science
Smith Linda lcsmith@illinois.edu iSchool
Stallmeyer John stallmyr@illinois.edu Architecture
Stodden Victoria vcs@illinois.edu iSchool
Stubbs Lisa ljstubbs@illinois.edu MCB
Taube Heinrich taube@illinois.edu Music
Taylor Stephen staylor7@illinois.edu Music
Teran-Garcia Margarita teranmd@illinois.edu Food Sciences and Human Nutrition
Tierney Thérèse tierney@illinois.edu Architecture
Tilley Carol ctilley@illinois.edu iSchool
Toenjes John jtoenjes@illinois.edu Dance
Torvik Vetle vtorvik@illinois.edu iSchool
Turk Matthew mjturk@illinois.edu iSchool/ NCSA
Twidale Michael twidale@illinois.edu iSchool
Underwood Ted tunder@illinois.edu iSchool
Vargas Patrick pvargas@illinois.edu Advertising
Villamil Maria B. villamil@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Vodkin Lila l-vodkin@illinois.edu Crop Sciences
Wang Shaowen shaowen@illinois.edu Geography
Weech Terry weech@illinois.edu iSchool
Weigel Ron weigel@illinois.edu VetMed/ Pathobiology
Whitaker Rachel rwhitaker@life.illinois.edu MCB
White Bryan bwhite44@illinois.edu IGB
Williams Kate katewill@illinois.edu iSchool
Xie Tao taoxie@illinois.edu Computer Science
Yu Yizhou yyz@illinois.edu Computer Science
Zamani-Gallaher Eboni ezamanig@illinois.edu Education Policy, Organization and Leadership
Zhai Chengxiang czhai@illinois.edu Computer Science
Zhao Dave sdzhao@illinois.edu Statistics
Zhao Huimin zhao5@illinois.edu Chemistry