PEOPLE

Informatics Staff

Allen Renear

Dean, Graduate School of Library & Information Science
Interim Director, Illinois Informatics
616 E. Green Street, Suite 210
MC-345
Champaign, IL 61820
Tel: (217) 333-4930 Fax: (217) 333-5878
renear@illinois.edu

Lisa Bievenue

Assistant Director, Illinois Informatics
616 E. Green Street, Suite 210
MC-345
Champaign, IL 61820
Tel: (217) 333-8426 Fax: (217) 333-5878
bievenue@illinois.edu

Karin Readel

Senior Coordinator for Informatics Education Programs, Illinois Informatics
616 E. Green Street, Suite 210
MC-345
Champaign, IL 61820
Tel: (217) 244-1220 Fax: (217) 333-5878
kereadel@illinois.edu

Jeff Ginger

Program Coordinator, Illinois Informatics
Director of the CU Community Fab Lab, Adjunct Instructor
1301 S. Goodwin Ave
Art Annex 2 (Fab Lab)
Urbana, IL 61801
Tel: (217) 300-1639
ginger@illinois.edu

Boris Capitanu

Research Programmer, Illinois Informatics
capitanu@illinois.edu

Loretta Auvil

Senior Project Coordinator, Research Programmer, Illinois Informatics
lauvil@illinois.edu

Michael Haberman

Senior Software Engineer, Adjunct Instructor, Illinois Informatics
haberman@illinois.edu